Change of Direction

I’ve read some really awesomely-written articles and blog posts on topical subjects lately.  There are some people out there with powerful and valid things to say, and they have some amazing writing talents.

I, on the other hand, rant about my day and my pet peeves.  I am under no illusion that my blog posts are ready for The New Yorker.  I have been writing since I was a kid, but it’s been stories, not articles — not reaction pieces or essays, either.

I am a (self-proclaimed) fiction writer.  I like writing fiction.  I like writing stories.  And I think I’ll start doing that here.  Not long stories, but one- and two-page stories.  It’s hard to pack an entire narrative into one printed page with any effectiveness.

Next up, stories.

Leave a Reply

